DUI APS Hearing

Representing You at California Admin Per Se (APS) DMV Hearing

If you have been arrested for a DUI in California, then you should have received upon release of custody a pink notice of suspension and a temporary driver’s license (DMV Form DS-367).  This notice is very important because it advises you that you have only 10 days from the date of arrest to request a DMV APS hearing to challenge a mandatory suspension.

Attending to the driver’s license suspension hearing for a DUI is separate and in addition to addressing the Superior Court’s criminal DUI charges.  If the DMV is not contacted within the requisite 10 days, you will lose your right to a hearing and your driving privileges will automatically be suspended.

The Law Office of Nicole Irmer has successfully challenged the DMV and preserved our client’s driving privileges through the APS hearing process. Our experience identifying key legal issues have resulted in favorable outcomes for our clients under the facts of their case.  For a no charge initial consultation please contact our office at (619) 237-6130.